Skip to main content
Version: 0.22.2

Forget

Forget lets you remove datasets, charts, models, scripts, definitions, expressions, and workflows from DataChat. Forget can remove some of these objects from your session's temporary storage (such as datasets) or from your file storage directory in DataChat entirely.

Format

Forget uses several utterance variations:

  • Forget all the datasets except <dataset names>. Removes all of the datasets in your session except the ones you specify.
  • Forget the saved chart <chart name>. Removes the specified chart from your session.
  • Forget the datasets <dataset names>, version <datasets version>. Removes the specified datasets from your session.
  • Forget the model <model name>. Removes the specified machine learning model from your session.
  • Forget the saved model <model name>. Removes the specified machine learning model from DataChat entirely.
  • Forget the snapshot <snapshot>. Removes the specified snapshot from DataChat entirely.
  • Forget the script <script name>. Removes the specified script from DataChat entirely.
  • Forget the workflow <workflow name>. Removes the specified workflow from DataChat entirely.
  • Forget the API <API>. Removes the specified API.
  • Forget the alert <alert>. Removes the specified alert.
  • Forget the definition file <definition file>. Removes the specified definition file.
  • Forget the expressions <expressions>. Removes the specified expressions.

Parameters

Forget uses the following parameters:

  • dataset (required). A comma-separated list of datasets to keep (when using Forget all the datasets except...) or forget (when using Forget all the datasets...).
  • version number (optional). The version number of the dataset to forget.
  • chart (required). The name of the chart to forget.
  • model (required). The name of the machine learning model to forget.
  • snapshot (required). The name of the snapshot to forget.
  • script (required). The name of the Python script to forget.
  • workflow (required). The name of the workflow to forget.
  • API (required). The name of the API to forget.
  • alert (required). The name of the alert to forget.
  • definition file (required). The name of the definition file to forget.
  • expressions (required). A comma-separated list of the expressions to forget.

Output

If the object is successfully removed, a success message appears in the chat history. Otherwise, an error message appears.

Examples

To remove all of the datasets in your session except the ones called "DeviceInventory" and "FirewallLogs," enter Forget all the datasets except DeviceInventory, FirewallLogs.

To remove the saved chart called "Campaign1," enter Forget the saved chart Campaign1.

To remove the datasets called "DeviceInventory" and "FirewallLogs," enter Forget the datasets DeviceInventory, FirewallLogs.

To remove a model called "PredictiveModel1," enter Forget the model PredictiveModel1.

To remove a script called "data_cleaner," enter Forget the script data_cleaner.

To remove a workflow called "WeeklyAnalysis," enter Forget the workflow WeeklyAnalysis.