Skip to main content
Version: 0.18.3

Remove Data

There are a two ways to remove data from DataChat.

File Manager

You can remove data files in the File Manager by going to Settings > Files, then select the files you want to remove.

remove file buttons

Forget Data

You can use the Forget skill to remove saved data you've loaded in to your session. Forgetting a dataset does not remove the underlying file.

For example, if you wanted to forget your current dataset, enter in the chat box:

Forget the datasets <dataset names>

This removes the specified datasets from your session. You can also use Forget to remove other types of data including snapshots, workflows, definition files, and scripts. Refer to the Forget Skills Reference page for more information.